Hi I'm Mani - excited to be part of this forum

Hi all,

I’m Mani, a Freelance Software, Data and ML engineer, Java developer by heart by a polyglot by trade and skills.

I’m a fan of many things @federico does and hence decided to join this forum. As you have guessed parsing, compilers, interpreters, VMs and the works are all my favourite topics, taking into mind Performance and other things which you can find in my detailed outline about myself here.

Some of you may know I take great interest in GraalVM and Truffle (see my work on https://github.com/neomatrix369/awesome-graal), alongside also a strong enthusiast of AI/ML/DL (see https://github.com/neomatrix369/awesome-ai-ml-dl) - I learn and share my knowledge through these repos and via LinkedIn and Twitter as well.

Happy to answer questions about anything in my area of expertise and most importantly I’m here to also learn and discuss other topics that this forum focusses on.

Thank you and please reach out if you like to chat some more.

Regards,
Mani

3 Likes

Hi Mani, I am very happy to see you here!
I am in particular interested in learning more about GraalVM and I think it could be very interesting to combine it with DSLs tooling to obtain efficient DSLs and interoperability with the JVM.
Looking forward to read conversations on this topic!

1 Like

Some of you may know I take great interest in GraalVM and Truffle

I’m also quite interested in this topic.

Maybe you have more insight in a particular area: I know GraalVM recently learned to execute WebAssembly. Are there any plans to run it on WebAssembly? Next to JVM and SubstrateVM?

There is one tweet about this topic, some Stack Overflow discussion, and I remember to hear a comment of Thomas in some conference talk video that stack walking is an issue.

To me, running inside a browser seems like a very obvious thing to do these days. Thus, I wonder if there is any progress in that area.

1 Like

@Niko Sorry for the delayed reply.