Hey ! I am Walter Almeida

Hey guys !

I am very excited to join this forum, especially having participated top two editions of the Code Generation Conference in Cambridge and knowing a few of you !

I am Walter Almeida, the creator of the low-code platform Generative Objects (www.generativeobjects.com)

I am now open sourcing the GO Platform as I believe we need a fully open source low code tech to empower people to fast create new applications, especially impactful applications. I have been developing this platform, with my team, for the last 12 years and it is now fully mature with many corporate projects built on it. On the path to open-sourcing I let my whole team go, and all my corporate customers go, and I am now 100% dedicated to open sourcing GO and connecting to other like-minded people and open source projects.

I have the intention to create a community around the low-code platform GO and welcome everyone interested, as users, or developers, to join the movement and co-create together ! Please tell me if you are called to it :wink:

I am also wanting to see how I could leverage all the research and work that was done around DSL to further evolve the GO low code platform and grow together amazing tools ! DSLs can be a great addition to low-code platform, as I commented there : Hi, I'm Robert Walter

I am also working with the SOLID community (solid.inrupt.com) in order to provide a low code platform on top of SOLID, I am by the way doing a presentation in SOLID World may : https://www.eventbrite.com/e/solid-world-tickets-101812024506?aff=erelexpmlt

I am fully aligned to the promise of SOLID, and I have the intention to bring my part with low-code technology to further accelerate the creation of the new internet. Here for the vision of SOLID by Tim Berner Lee if you are interested in the topic : https://medium.com/@timberners_lee/one-small-step-for-the-web-87f92217d085